Wesley College Melbourne Australia
Wesley College term dates

Term Dates


2018

 

Term 1

Staff conference day (College) Monday 29 January
Campus preparation Tuesday 30 January
Student orientation/campus preparation Wednesday 31 January
School commences (students) Thursday 1 February
Labour Day Monday 12 March
Term 1 ends (2 week break) Thursday 29 March
Good Friday Friday 30 March
Easter Monday Monday 2 April
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 3 April
 

Term 2

School commences Monday 16 April
Anzac Day Wednesday 25 April
Staff professional development day Thursday 24 & Friday 25 May
Queen's Birthday holiday Monday 11 June
Term 2 ends (2 week break) Friday 29 June

 

Term 3

Staff conference day (College) Monday 16 July
School commences Tuesday 17 July
Term 3 ends (3 week break) Friday 14 September

 

Term 4

School commences Monday 8 October
Mid-term break Monday 5 November
Melbourne Cup holiday Tuesday 6 November
Term 4 ends (students) Wednesday 12 December


2019


Term 1


College reopens Monday 6 January  
New staff College/ITS/Campus induction Friday 25 January
Australia Day Holiday Monday 28 January
Learning in Residence opens for New Students only  Tuesday 29 January
Staff commence & Principal’s Day (morning), Campus Preparation (afternoon) (College) Tuesday 29 January
Student Orientation & Campus Preparation (Refer to Campus specific program) Wednesday 30 January
Learning in Residence opens for Returning Students  Wednesday 30 January
Term 1 School commences - students Thursday 31 January
Labour Day Monday 11 March
Head of the River Saturday 30 March
Term 1 ends Friday 5 April
Good Friday  Friday 19 April
Easter Monday College Closed Monday 22 April
Easter Tuesday College Closed Tuesday 23 April
   
Learning in Residence opens Tuesday 23 April


Term 2


Term 2 School commences Wednesday 24 April
ANZAC DAY Thursday 25 April 
Queen’s Birthday Monday 10 June
Term 2 ends Friday 28 June
   
Learning in Residence opens Monday 15 July
Staff Conference Day  (College) Monday 15 July


Term 3


Learning in Residence opens Monday 15 July
Staff Conference Day  (College) Monday 15 July
Term 3 School commences Tuesday 16 July
Term 3 ends Friday 20 September
   
Learning in Residence opens Sunday 6 October


Term 4


Term 4 School commences Monday 7 October
Mid term break Monday 4 November
Melbourne Cup Holiday Tuesday 5 November
Term 4 ends (students) Wednesday 11 December
Teaching staff break up Friday 13 December
College closes Friday 20 December